Thursday, 24 December 2009

Wednesday, 23 December 2009

Tuesday, 24 November 2009

Crap, crap and more crap

So, Liverpool are out of the Champions League. What a crock of toilet to quote one tweet I saw this week!

Tuesday, 17 November 2009

Tuesday, 7 July 2009

Have been loving the rain today. Some great storms with thunder and lightning

Wednesday, 1 July 2009

Saturday, 2 May 2009

Wednesday, 29 April 2009

Sunday, 19 April 2009

Tuesday, 14 April 2009

The Bride's Mother

And a very fine speech it was too. Sufficiently embarrassing without going too far - I loved it!

- Posted using

Monday, 13 April 2009

So, its all over. The bride is now a Banner, the hall has been cleared and the booze has all been drunk.

I had a great time, despite all the time I spent clearing glasses, plates and all and sundry; the filthy looks from some new family members, and the inability of some people to get off their backsides and help.

I wish the bride and groom future happiness and remain a firm believer in the sanctity of marriage.

Special thanks should go to all the ladies who helped with the preparation and the washing up, clearing up and general help, diamond gals one and all. The brother worked his ass off as well, good work sunshine!

All the best and speak later.

Sunday, 12 April 2009

Saturday, 11 April 2009

Do I look beautiful?

- Posted using

Proud uncle!

- Posted using

More preparations

- Posted using
Well, my sister is due to get married tomorrow. So today is all about getting ready. Cars to be cleaned, flowers to be...whatever you do to them, clothes to be ironed, booze to be taken to the hall, tables to be dressed, food to be just never ends.

Glad I am just doing a bit of chauffering and shifting heavy stuff really!

Wedding preparations

- Posted using